"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them." - Walt Disney

ยท

3 min read

When I was a child, I read a book with a quote from Walt Disney that changed my life:"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them"

That day I said to my father "I want to be an illustrator and work for Walt". It was '94 and technology was starting to appear at home. I went from using my brother's Commodore 64 to my first Intel 486 and I was mind blown with this new world I was experiencing.

At the age of 14, I made my first web page with Microsoft Front-page, it was a totally fascinating experience. Fast forward 10 years, and I was at Uni when a friend of mine, kindly asked if I could make two websites for a church and a cinema. Even though I had never worked as coder, I accepted the challenge using CMS Joomla. I couldn't believe I was falling in love with this but due to my health condition, I had to store this dream job in the drawer, move on and at the time, forget it forever.

Working for a decade in hospitality and warehouse industries where my dream was put to one side, exactly one year ago, lockdown started here in the UK and like many, I found myself unemployed.

I decided to challenge myself and go back to studying to achieve my dream. "Hello World" was the first program I made using Python. I contracted covid that knocked me back 3 months, I struggled with my health condition, I moved country but nothing stopped me from dreaming.

Ciao bellezze my name is Ivano and this is my creature Papatux . You might find imperfections but this is my dream, my motivation and the beginning of my new adventure as a Web Developer.

ย